My Writings

Okay–some of you all know that I’ve been publishing my writing through a website called Helium, but many of you haven’t. Honestly, anyone can publish their stuff through the site so this is in no way showing off on my part. But what I like about the site is that writers can compete for titles. A few of my pieces are not doing so hot. They are in the middle or in the lower half. However,  a couple of my pieces have done really well and so that is exciting too. And as an added bonus, if magazines or other mediums want to include a piece under a certain topic or title, Helium offers them one of their top rating articles for that title and the writer can get paid. How much have I made so far? Oh probably like 3 dollars. No–please, no pictures or autographs right now. I’m a very rich and important woman. 🙂

Well, if you are ever interested in seeing how my stuff is doing, feel free to check my page out at http://www.helium.com/users/378127

I will also add this link to my blog roll.

 

~ by Theresa on June 7, 2008.

2 Responses to “My Writings”

  1. Hi Theresa,
    So interesting that you’re doing this. Do you like it? I looked at it some time ago and got set up but have yet to put anything up. Any feedback you have would be useful. Right now I have a whopping two things I might post.

    I’m so sorry to hear about your friend. I found out last week that a friend of mine for 13 years died of cancer. He was only 39 years old. He hadn’t married or had kids yet, but I feel so sad that he did not get to experience those things. It truly does make one think.

  2. jasondoylecoleman.wordpress.com

Leave a comment